TechnoCake’s Transition

Posted: May 23, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Techno CakeI started to build a Technocake community two years ago; still, I lost a lot of my enthusiasm half a year ago when Group Technocake had no more than 60 members on Facebook. So, I thought that I would quit the group.

However, I remain a fan of Steve Blanc’s movement, and his call to change entrepreneurial culture in every town in the world has inspired me to try to change things where I live. “Business Model Generation discussions in every pub” said Jure Čuhalov, and that I something I strongly endorse.  Consequently, I took the initiative when I met the Mayor of Slovenska Bistrica at the end of 2012. I explained my ideas, and the Technocake business model. I was encouraged by his support and decided to develop our Technocake community into an entrepreneurial ecosystem.

We will share a working space with the student club of Slovenska Bistrica, where there will be free access to a Wi-Fi internet connection, a place for meetings, pitches, presentations, and seed-camps. If anybody wants to help us and/or join the club, he or she will be most welcome. We believe that we can change our future with collaboration and cooperation in this new co-working space. We want to create a place where we can develop value propositions, build business models prototypes for unique ideas, help each other to find investors, and, through mutual input and support, be successful.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a comment